Last night my siblings and I went to an Above & Beyond gig. We’ve been to a few before but this one was rather different. They have re-written a lot of their dance tracks as acoustic versions. To compliment the different sound, they put on a gig at the Royal Albert Hall.

As expected, it was a great evening. I love how they have adapted electronic tracks into beautiful songs played by a band. I also love how the audience responded, standing up in their chairs, dancing and singing along at full volume.

It was an experience in itself just to go to the Royal Albert Hall. It’s an amazing venue and much bigger than I expected. We were on the top tier, so we could see the whole venue from our seats.

WP_20160505_20_18_04_Pro

 

But it was mostly great just to spend an evening with the siblings and a couple of good friends.

IMG_2166

 

