Having grown up with BMX in the late 1990s and through the 2000s, I’ve never really been a fan of the ‘new’ school street style. When I say new school style, I mean rolling 3mph at ledges that are barely peg height and doing the most complicated combination of grind/barspin/manuals possible. It may be difficult, but it’s just not very exciting. I’m used to riders like Steven Hamilton, Owain Clegg, Bas Keep, Mike Escamilla and Corey Martinez (Before he became new school) hooning it at everything and going BIG!

However, I can appreciate the skill it takes to pull off these ridiculous, computer game-esque combos. So, when I saw this series of videos release by The Come Up this week, I was blown away. BMX has really got ridiculous.

 

My favourite is Alex Donnachies’ by far but they are all well worth your time. Enjoy!

