I’m really excited about releasing this video, but not because of the amazing location or the fact we shot it with a drone.

I’m actually fairly disappointed with how the video has come out. I didn’t get enough non-drone footage for a proper video, so it’s a little heavy on drone shots. Don’t get me wrong, I think they look good, but I think they should only be used to establish a scene and to capture epic lines. Every shot just gets boring and devalues them. I also had a problem with the GoPro footage from one of the drones, so some of the shots have a strange interlacing problem that I couldn’t solve. Very annoying, I hate putting out stuff that has things like this.

The thing I am really excited about is the music. This is my first video where the music is properly licensed and not just through a royalty free site like musicbed.com. I went direct to the label and negotiated a license to use the track. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time, but I didn’t think any record label would entertain me.

Aside from all that, it was a great day riding/shooting in a unique location. It genuinely felt like we were in the dessert rather than in Wales. It wouldn’t be out of place if you saw some of the Red Bull Rampage riders there. Some of the lines were ridiculous but amazing fun and it tested my riding ability.  So, have a watch and enjoy.

