I’m writing my dissertation about skate videos so recently I’ve been watching absolutely loads of them. I was watching a few episodes of Epicly Later’d today and this popped up in the suggestions.

At first I thought it was going to be a local scene video put together by a group of skater friends, which is sort of is, but I found it much more interesting than that. Lately, I’ve been loving the DIY attitude that exists in skateboarding and  I think the thing that shines through to me in this video is their determination to get a ridable pool. Anyone who comes from a fringe sport knows the barriers that are put up when trying to do something like this and will be able to appreciate the lengths these guys go to. It gets a bit weird about 3/4 of the way through but it’s a very cool video nonetheless.

Best of all, they manage to get Rune Glifberg and Bob Burnquist to skate it! WELL worth investing twenty five minutes of your time!

