I’ve already written a ride report and posted some of the ride photos from the August edition of the British Muni Weekend over on the website, be sure to check that out. This is more of a collection of my favourite photos from the weekend plus a few I didn’t post on the BMW website.
Enjoy!
Taken at about 1am, this was just playing around with my Sony A7s and it’s silly high ISO settings. Taken handheld at 1/60 shutter speed…
BMW - Whinlatter August 2015-5

Down-day on the trails. Matt and I were absolutely ruined from riding Parys Mountain on Anglesey and then Skiddor in the Lake District on consecutive days. We had an extremely gentle ride around the red Altura trail at Whinlatter. Stopping often for cake. This is Matt just soaking up the atmosphere.
BMW - Whinlatter August 2015-1

The British Muni Weekend is always a very social event. If anyone drops behind we always stop and wait for them to catch up. The lighting in this part of the woods was so nice.
BMW - Whinlatter August 2015-22

It was so good to see this guy. I haven’t seen Joe for years so it was great to get out riding with him. As usual he ripped. You wouldn’t know he’d been off of the unicycle for months.
BMW - Whinlatter August 2015-27

We had a great riding crew. Most of us go way back, so it was great to catch up. Unusually for a British Muni Weekend, the standard of riding was extremely high, so we blasted round the trails.
BMW - Whinlatter August 2015-10

The lads offering Stu some encouragement at the bottom of a particularly difficult section.
BMW - Whinlatter August 2015-24

Panorama from the top of the trail.
Final_Panorama

Our last evening was a tranquil one. I loved my time up in the Lakes. We rode some of the steepest, gnarliest stuff I’ve ever ridden. I’ll be back.
BMW - Whinlatter August 2015-29

You can view the whole set on my Flickr.

