It’s mid-way through the summer and to be honest I totally forgot that I’d be getting the results to my HNC back soon. So I was pleasantly surprised when the post lady handed me the distictive A4 ‘Do not bend’ envelope. Unfortunately I wasn’t so impressed with the contents.

WP_20150806_12_11_05_Pro

Overall I got a merit. I’m really disappointed in myself.
I knew I’d got all merits for my previous units, so I’d tried really hard to make my final project (4 units, so half of the qualification) a distinction to bump my overall grade to distinction too, but obviously it wasn’t enough. The really annoying thing is, two of those units I’d given my all are passes. I’ve always struggled with written work and I think that’s probably what’s let me down. The most gutting thing is knowing that I tried my best but it still wasn’t good enough.

