New year, same skatepark project. We’re in week 13 now, I skipped last week as I didn’t think there’d be much progress from before the holidays. It’s come on quite a bit and there’s a few new things to look at.

The bowl is looking amazing, as ever. New concrete was going in as I was there and they were trowling one of the transitions.

Dunstable Skatepark Build 2015 Week-1

The taco now has concrete in it too. I can’t wait to carve around that badboy!

Dunstable Skatepark Build 2015 Week-2

The street section is beginning to take shape now too. As I stood back to admire the stairset/rail combo, Ian (The designer), saw me and said ‘Maaan, you looked stoked on that!’. Too bloody right mate, it looks amazing.

Dunstable Skatepark Build 2015 Week-4

There’s also the beginnings of a curved box going in and a triangular driveway/hip type thing. Looks fun!

Dunstable Skatepark Build 2015 Week-6
Dunstable Skatepark Build 2015 Week-5
Dunstable Skatepark Build 2015 Week-7

That huge flatbank on the end of the street section is being shown some love at last too. There’s a small box going in at the top.

Dunstable Skatepark Build 2015 Week-9

Last but by no means least, the free-standing quarter is starting to take shape. They were welding the mesh in while I was there. Can’t wait to see it with concrete on!

Dunstable Skatepark Build 2015 Week-8

Apologies for the sucky photos this week. I need to get a decent monitor. As always, tune in the same time (Hopefully) next week for more 🙂

