You know when you have a day that makes you feel really content? I had one of those today.

I decided to drive up to Northampton to visit my brother, Leo, and take part in the Critical Mass ride last night. The ride itself was really good fun, over 30 cyclists all riding together around Northampton. Everyone ringing their bells, chatting and generally enjoying being out on bikes. I’d highly recommend it to anyone interested in cycling.

Afterwards we went back to Leo’s, ate stew, drank Polish beer and chatted till the early hours. We woke early, we’d arranged to collect some firewood through Freecycle. On the way back we stopped to take a look at a park Leo had found and ended up stumbling across some mushrooms. We had a quick look through the mushroom book that Leo carries everywhere and discovered they were edible. With the firewood collected and the mushrooms picked, we headed back to Leos’ just in time for breakfast. Yum!

A7s Photo-8

A7s Photo-1-3

A7s Photo-7

I’ve been taking my new camera everywhere. I’ve been trying not to take photos just for the sake of it, but when you have a nice camera it’s difficult not to. I’ve decided to start uploading them to my Flickr account rather than use up space on my WordPress , so click on the photo below to head on over to there and check them out.

A7s Photo-1-2

Lastly, my Uncle and Aunty came over today and gave me a load of old Minolta lenses. They are all A-mount which is a shame because I’ve had a look at adapters and they are all around £200! There’s a film camera with them, so I might just use them on that, I don’t do much telephoto stuff anyway, but they might come in handy at some point. I definitely needed one of those 300mm’s last week while shooting the deer up Ashridge. There’s a few filters in there which will be useful.

A7s Photo-2-2

I think I’m becoming a bit of a camera hoarder…

