It’s been a couple of weeks since the last skatepark update due to pikeys being on site. Luckily, I don’t think they stole anything or interfered with the build, so it’s back to business as usual.

A lot has happened since I was last there, they’ve started laying concrete!

The bowl is looking sweet. All the coping is done, they’ve sprayed an intial layer of concrete inside the bowl and they’ve laid some of the decks. They were trowling off  the deck while I was there. How sick is that hip!?

Dunstable Skatepark Build-5

Dunstable Skatepark Build-7Dunstable Skatepark Build-8Dunstable Skatepark Build-9Dunstable Skatepark Build-10

To say I’m excited to ride the bowl would be understating it badly. The bowl on it’s own will be worth the wait.

That being said, the street section is slowly coming on aswell. The stairset is looking bigger than ever and now you can see the quarter on the back beginning to take shape too. Some interesting transfer lines are starting to appear. Nice!

Dunstable Skatepark Build-3Dunstable Skatepark Build-4

I’ll try not to slack with these updates anymore. I’ve been a bit shit for the last few weeks. I’ve got a feeling that now they’re laying concrete, it will change a bit more rapidly. I spoke to one of the guys on site and he said they’re still on target for opening at the end of February.

Stoked!

