I took the Sony out for the first time yesterday and shot a few photos and a bit of video.
To say they are embarrassing is a bit of an understatement, but I’ve picked the best of them to post up here. I’m using focus peaking, which is taking a bit of getting used to. Loads of the photos I took were really soft. I suppose it’ll take me a while to get used to it. It’s also weird using the aperture ring on the lens on a digital camera, I’m so used to Canons where you can change the aperture via buttons on the camera.
That being said, here’s the photos I’m willing to show. It was a crap day, really overcast and grey and it kept raining on and off.

Sony A7s Test-1

Sony A7s Test-2

Sony A7s Test-8

Sony A7s Test-10

Sony A7s Test-22

Sony A7s Test-23

Sony A7s Test-24

Sony A7s Test-25

I am impressed with the low-light performance. I was at 800 ISO in the church and there’s hardly any grain at all. I shot a bit of video, but it’s taken me ages to work out a new workflow. I’ll put something together over the next couple of days or so.

