Rob Ridge is one of my favourite BMX riders. Ever since I first saw his short section in Ride’s Cassette video, back when BMX videos were distributed on VHS, I have been absolutely transfixed by his riding. Rob has a unique riding style. He blends flatland and park riding in a way that I’ve never seen before. He’s creative in a way that other ‘creative’ riders aren’t. He has a raw talent for balance that no other rider I have seen possesses.

I am subscribed to him on Youtube. He owns a small skatepark called The Trick Factory and doesn’t upload many videos, but when he does, they are always mind blowing. It looks like he’s got a new camera, this latest video is much better quality than his older stuff. I also love his decision to shoot in black and white. Without further ado, let me introduce, Rob Ridge.

