I’ve been super busy over the last week or so. Why is it that half term, a time when I think I’m going to have some free time, always ends up being more manic than a normal term-time week? I feel like I’ve been neglecting my blog a bit, so I thought I’d quickly whack up a post. I’m halfway through an essay on music videos, so I’m just using this as an excuse to procrastinate really. I’ve got a couple of things I wanted to mention.

Firstly, I’ve missed out this weeks Dunstable Skatepark update. Apologies to everyone that has been following the build here on my blog. I’ll try and get over there this week and update you with progress. I’ve seen a couple of photos from this week and it looks like it’s really starting to take shape.

Next up, last night was Halloween and I went out with my best mate, Aaron. We dressed up as smart/casual. I was going to cut my hair first thing this morning but I left it all day, it’s growing on me. I helped a friend move house and spent the afternoon at the skatepark. One guy I was riding with didn’t even bat an eyelid and never even mentioned my hair or beard. Sadly, I think I’m going to have to cut it before work tomorrow though.

1907948_10152532871482987_5809513790689487786_n

Finally, I haven’t blooged about music for a while. This popped up in my subscriptions box this evening and definitely deserves a mention. It’s a beautiful track, I love those vocals and that drop. Juventa is giving it away for free too, so get on over to Soundcloud and download it now!

 

That’s all for now, I’m going back to this essay. I’ll try and get back to normal this week. Byeeeee readers!

