So, we’re into the 3rd week of the Dunstable Skatepark build and after 2 weeks there’s slightly more to see other than drainage. Only slightly though. They are still just moving earth around really. The bowl is starting to take shape though, which is pretty exciting.

Photo1009

Photo1010Apologies for the really shit photos. It was pouring with rain, I didn’t have a coat on and they are taken with my phone.

I’m looking forward to seeing the rest of the park take shape. As a reminder, here’s a render of the final design.

Screenshot 2014-10-07 at 10.37.00 AM

 

On a related note:

Big shout out to my mate Charlie-Jay, who learnt to ride a bike this week. Great work big man, I’ll be expecting to see you at the skatepark when it’s done!

Screenshot 2014-10-07 at 10.07.55 AM

 

