This week I spent my time doing something a bit different. I went down to Devon to help my friend, Andrew, fit swimming pool covers. Andrew usually works by himself but needed a hand on a couple of big jobs he had booked.
He picked me up Tuesday and we drove down to Bridport for two days where we fitted a couple of covers to existing systems. After we finished at Bridport we went onto Holsworthy and fitted a complete brand new system in the leisure centre there.
The work was interesting and varied, if a little hot. Working fully clothed in a leisure centre is absolutely brutal. Just standing on a ladder drilling holes had the sweat pouring from me. No photos from the first job but I took some from the new system we installed at Holsworthy. I wired in the transformer and electrics while Andrew measured out the columns, drilled the floor to accept the bolts and fitted the motor.

My bit.
Photo0966

The finished article.
Photo0967

Photo0968

We had a hired scissor lift to help us lift the roller onto the columns but we couldn’t get it into the building due to crappy access. It’d be rude not to have a bit of fun with it. In the second photo Andrew had actually taken the key out of the machine so I was stuck up there!

Photo0965

10616170_10154630181110252_4436142600905113206_n

All in all, a great few days doing something different and Andrew only almost fell in the pool once!

