I decided to leave my video camera at home and shoot my UNICON trip on film.
Why? Various reasons. I recently got given my grandads’ old Canon T70, we had loads of film lying around at home and partly for the challenge. I also love the way film looks. All the film I took was expired, a risk I know, but I was prepared to come away with only memories.

Luckily, most of the photos came out ok, if not well. Some have faired better than others, sadly a lot of the flat ones are very grainy. You can tell when I’ve changed films, the difference between some of the films is amazing. I’ve done almost no post on them, although scanning them in has really softened the focus so I’ve sharpened the worst, but that’s it.

Flat

In no particular order.

UNICON-13

UNICON-5

UNICON-3

UNICON-7

UNICON-8

UNICON-4

UNICON-11

UNICON-2

UNICON-1

 

Trials

Phil

UNICON-21

 

Max sending it.

 

UNICON-20

 

Reaction to Max sending it.

UNICON-22

 

Those pesky photographers.

 

UNICON-23

Slopestyle Street

UNICON-18

UNICON-19

UNICON-16

UNICON-17

 

I’m going to post the rest of the non-riding photos from the trip in several installments, in chronological order, so keep your eye out for those.

