I broke the handle on my 24″ street unicycle last week and UDC only had a white replacement. I bought one and while fitting it, I was wondering if it was the same strength as a black one. I realised I haven’t posted a picture of my unicycles and thought it might be of some interest to some of you.

So, here is my 24″ street setup.

24 Street (1 of 7)

The wheelset is a Nimbus Dominator II. I love this wheel. It’s so strong and light. It’s a shame the rim isn’t wider but I think that’s probably the reason it’s so strong.
24 Street (2 of 7)
24 Street (5 of 7)

The cranks are Koxx street cranks. At 133mm long I find them the perfect length for the 24″ wheel. They allow me to go pretty quick, which I prefer so I can ride more rampy stuff. I ground the nubs off them, as I kept hitting my ankles. Pedals are Oydssey JC plastics. I really love these for grinding and I actually prefer them once they get a little worn as I tend to be able to adjust my feet better.
24 Street (7 of 7)

The frame is a Qu-Ax QX series. I’ve had this frame for years and it’s ok. It’s pretty much a KH copy but with thicker tubing. It’s quite heavy in comparison to the KH, but I didn’t want to spend loads of money on a new frame. I actually had to grind the stupidly fat bearing holders down so the wheel would fit in the frame.
24 Street (3 of 7)

The seat is the Nimbus street saddle. I love this seat. It’s stiff and the foam is firm. I really like the material the cover is made from because it doesn’t chaff very much. Good move by Nimbus.
24 Street (4 of 7)

I use a Maxxis Holy Roller tyre. It’s a 2.4″ wide tyre and has a kevlar bead. It’s nice and light, which is important considering the crank length, and I love the way it rolls. It does fold a bit at the pressure I run to be able to compress it for hops, but with a wider rim I think it would perfom much better. As always with tyres, it’s a trade-off. For the weight it’s great.
24 Street (6 of 7)

That’s my street setup. I might post my trials and downhill unicycles too.

