I’ve been sitting on this one for a while. I was waiting while I thought of more tracks to add, but it’s got to a point now where I haven’t added any for a while, so I think these are my go-to tracks.
I don’t know why but I have always been afflicted with liking dance music. Maybe it’s a result of being a kid in the ’90s. Annoyingly, not many people I know seem to be into it and I’m pretty sure most of them think it’s shite.
I wish everyone could see what I see in electronic music. There are some amazing tracks out there. Here is a small selection of electronic tracks that I love.
Even if you don’t normally listen to this type of music, give these tracks a chance and let me know if you like any of them.

Velvetine – The Great Divide
It’s difficult to choose my favourite Velvetine track, so I’ve included two.

Solarstone – 4Ever
I love the chanting style vocals in this. When those strings come in…

Above & Beyond pres OceanLab – I Am What I Am (Lange Remix)
I love Lange and Above & Beyond. This is a match made in heaven.

Solex – Close to the Edge (Dogzilla VS Michael Woods)
I love the vocals in this. It was on one of the very first trance compilations I bought, so brings good memories.

Solarstone – Seven Cities (Solarstone Atlantis Mix)
Solarstone are amazing and this track is no exception. Again, I love the chanting vocal and the strings in this. If you’re not a fan of the trance beat, most of Solarstone’s original tracks are actually ambient without the beats of the remixes.

Velvetine – Safe (Wherever You Are)
The second Velvetine track on the list. I love female vocals, which is why I rate Velvetine so highly.

Above & Beyond – Oceanic
Above & Beyond make such good music, so they definitely deserve another track on this list. I love the synth and strings sounds in this. This is an epically euphoric track. When that piano comes in, perfection!

Yomanda vs. DJ Uto – Got The Chance (Dub Mix)
This is quite a bit harder than all the other tracks here, but I love it. It was on a compilation I bought years ago and I promptly bought the vinyl too.

