For my final project at college I’m making a documentary but I think it’s cursed from the very beginning.
I had so much trouble coming up with the idea. I knew I wanted to do something different from anything I’d already done, I didn’t want to make another action sports film. In the end I’ve decided to make a documentary about faith and different peoples beliefs. It will follow my journey as I try to understand how and why people follow various religions.

Now I actually have the idea, I’m having trouble getting interviews with the people I want. I went to a Hindu Temple and a Mosque yesterday to try and find people who would be willing to take part but ended up getting preached at by a Muslim builder. I left my contact details with the temple but I’m not holding my breath.

This evening I picked the camera up and went out to shoot the intro. All I need for that is me, the camera and a nice location. I drove out to somewhere I thought would be ideal, started to unload the kit from the car and realised I’d left the microphone at home. Fuck.
I shot some cutaways anyway. I don’t know if I’ll actually be able to use them for anything, but they look nice. I love this camera.

Windmill

vlcsnap-2014-05-16-21h53m54s168 vlcsnap-2014-05-16-21h56m47s114

vlcsnap-2014-05-16-21h54m47s184

