A while back I blogged about borrowing a Canon XL-H1 and capturing a load of old footage with it.

Well, it’s taken me a few weeks but I’ve finally got round to editing the best bits together into some sort of video. I estimate that most of the footage was shot around 2006-2007 which makes it just before I put Voodoo Unicycles together. I honestly thought all this footage was lost forever and I actually almost lost it a second time due to a hard drive failure!

Featuring a cameo appearance from Tom Edmonds, who is one of the main reasons I started riding.

Enjoy!

Making this video actually reminded me that riding is all about having fun and not how good you are. Some of my best memories of unicycling are from these adventures Leo and I used to go on. I’m off to ride a curb!

