I meant to post this up at the time but it just slipped through the net.
A few weeks ago my Dad and I changed the headgasket and cambelt on his car. The temperature light had been flickering on for a while and it turns out the headgasket was knackered. We took the car down my workshop to do the work and knowing we’d be down there for most of the day, we took lunch with us.

We stripped down the engine, got the head off and decided to put it all back together after lunch.
Photo0728
Photo0734

Now, lunch at the workshop is usually a pot noodle eaten using a spanner because I’ve forgotten to bring a fork, but it was a little different with Dad there.
I turned around from making the tea and Dad had found a table, a cloth and bought loads of food which was all laid out on the table.

Photo0731
Photo0732

My Dad knows how to do lunch!

