I had to book loads of holiday before March at work. I have a week off and today was my last day, so I’m in holiday mode (slobbing in bed with chocolate).

I went charity shop music hunting again. This is my latest haul.
Photo0649
I’m pretty disappointed with Plan B and Katy B if I’m honest, but then that’s the whole point of the exercise. Trying things I wouldn’t normally for a couple of quid. On the other hand, I’d forgotten how much I love the Stereophonics!
I’ve got Performance & Cocktails in MP3 form already but I wanted the actual real album. I hadn’t listened to it for ages and as soon as I put it on I was transported back a few years. Amazing. I love that about music. There’s so many songs that take me back to specific points in time in my life.

I saw this video.

I thought it was so cool that the riders are building stuff for kids as well as dirt jumps. It’s also cool how it’s brought the community together, all trying to improve the area in which they live. I wish it was easier to do stuff like that around here. Any spare land here get’s bought up by developers and has new, crappy, overpriced houses built on it.

A unicyclist friend posted this on my Facebook wall today. I’m assuming he’d seen my posts about bullet-time.
It’s weirdly eerie but wickedly cool at the same time. Makes me want to hire a high-speed camera and go and shoot loads of stuff with it.

That’s all for today folks!

