I love being creative and seeing an idea come to fruition. I love having something in my head and being able to learn the skills to make that idea become reality. Something real, something you can see, hear or feel. It’s cool when something you might struggle to communicate becomes something that others see and say ‘Oh! That’s what you meant!’.
On the flipside, I hate it when I am totally and utterly consumed by an idea. That’s where I’m at at the moment. I’ve spent the last 24 hours thinking about a single idea and how I could pull it off. I didn’t really get involved in my college lecture because I was too busy discussing it and doing a test shoot with the technitian. Luckily Natalie, my tutor, is amazing and just let me get on with it. I don’t want to give too much away, but it involves unicycling and lots of cameras. And that’s my stumbling block. To be able to create something I’d be even remotely satisfied with, I’m going to need upwards of 20 DSLR cameras. Here’s my inspiration.



If anyone reading this owns a Canon 550D or 600D and you wouldn’t mind lending me it, please get in touch!

Tom Justice – FULL LOCK

While I’m on the extreme sports video front, check out the latest video from Tom Justice. I’m not really into park riding videos but I feel this deserves a mention seeing as I’ve actually met Tom a few times. He is a sound guy and absolute kills it. It’s one of those annoying things where the riding looks way more impressive in real life.
Tom goes fast and HIGH! Last time I saw him riding at Adrenalin Alley I was actually worried he was going to hit the roof when he was flipping the jumpbox!

Tom Justice – FULL LOCK – More BMX Videos

On a musical note, this week I have mostly been listening to The Fugees. I never realised how much of a good album The Score is. Check it out!

