The winter weather’s really started to set in now. I haven’t been out riding for ages, on the BMX or unicycle. I was starting to get a bit frustrated with not going out, so when my little brother asked if I wanted to help with a trail he was building, I jumped at the chance.

Photo0547
It was really nice to work with basic tools and natural materials.

I wasn’t expecting much, maybe a few leaves raked out of the way but when we got there I was impressed. He’d actually got the begginings of a proper trail started. We spent a couple of hours on it this morning and doubled the length of it. The hillside it’s on is super steep so there’s plenty of scope for it. It feels great to be building something during this ‘down time’ when I wouldn’t otherwise be riding anyway. I’m looking forward to seeing how it develops.

I’m really excited to ride some decent unicycle downhill in my local area. Watch this space!

Photo0544 Photo0545 Photo0546  Photo0549 Photo0551 Photo0552

